YISD DEPARTMENT OF

GUIDANCE AND COUNSELING
9600 Sims Drive
El Paso, Texas 79925
Phone: 915-434-0748
Fax: 915-435-9571



Janise Pries, LPC, NCC

Director of Guidance & Counseling

Phone: 915-434-0746

Fax: 915-435-9571

Email: JPries@yisd.net


Gerald Gamez, M. ED.

Counselor

Coordinator

Phone: 915-434-0750

Fax: 915-435-9571

   Email: GGamez1@yisd.net 

Margarita Solorzano

CIS Program & Phoenix Project

Coordinator

Phone: 915-434-0751

Fax: 915-435-9571

Email: MSolorzano@yisd.net 

Elizabeth M Sunderland, M. ED.

General Education Homebound

Specialists

Phone: 915-434-0744

Fax: 915-435-9571

Email: ESunderland@yisd.net





Judy Cortez

Secretary

Phone: 915-434-0748

Fax: 915-435-9571

Email: JCortez7@yisd.net


High School Counselor Phone Email
BEL AIR HIGH SCHOOL James Coblentz 915-434-2022 JCoblentz@yisd.net

Jennifer Talamantes 915-434-2017 JTalamantes@yisd.net  

Rex Wiesenthal  915-434-2020 RWiesenthal@yisd.net 

Rosa Maria Fraire
915-434-2019 RFraire@yisd.net

Rosa Mota 915-434-2021 MMota3@yisd.net




DEL VALLE HIGH SCHOOL Stacy Barry
915-434-3004 SBarry@yisd.net

Lupe Fino 915-434-3017 GFino@yisd.net

Yasmin Villa
915-434-3167 YVilla1@yisd.net

Martha Piedra
915-434-3015 MPiedra@yisd.net

Leticia Rodriguez 915-434-3014 LRodriguez3@yisd.net




EASTWOOD HIGH SCHOOL Shirin Cordero 915-434-4022 SCordero3@yisd.net

Rebecca Duran 915-434-4019 RDuran10@yisd.net

Rebecca Galindo 915-434-4020 RGalindo@yisd.net

Kimberly Grijalva 915-434-4017 KGrijalva@yisd.net

Irene Rios
915-434-4018 IRios@yisd.net




J. M. HANKS HIGH SCHOOL Robert Balandran
915-434-5020
RBalandran@yisd.net

Nancy Bolick-Cortez 915-434-5022 NCortez@yisd.net

Patricia Almeida 915-434-5024 PAlmeida@yisd.net

David Castro 915-434-5023
DCastro13@yisd.net

Laura Torres 915-434-5026 LTorres@yisd.net




PARKLAND HIGH SCHOOL Ralph McKinny 915-434-6009 RMckinny@yisd.net

Fizza Munaim 915-434-6181 FMunaim@yisd.net

Teresa Ordonez 915-434-6215 TOrdonez@yisd.net




RIVERSIDE HIGH SCHOOL Lourdes Coria 915-434-7016 LCoria@yisd.net

Pat Cisneros-Pride 915-434-7019 PPride@yisd.net 

Elsa Lopez 915-434-7017 ELopez2@yisd.net


915-434-7020   




YSLETA HIGH SCHOOL Lorenzo Dominguez 915-434-8023 LDominguez5@yisd.net

Laura Likarish 915-434-8024 LLikarish@yisd.net

Sylvia Hernandez 915-434-8022 SHernandez1@yisd.net

Greg Mactagone 915-434-8021 GMactagone@yisd.net




VALLE VERDE EARLY COLLEGE Lailah Leeser 915-434-1503 LLeeser@yisd.net




CESAR CHAVEZ ACADEMY Armando Gallego 915-434-9606 AGallego@yisd.net




TEJAS SCHOOL OF CHOICE Bill Vizcaino 915-434-9903 WVizcaino@yisd.net




PLATO ACADEMY Miguel Hidalgo 915-434-9003 MHidalgo@yisd.net
Middle School Counselor Phone Email
CAMINO REAL MIDDLE Melissa Alvarez 915-434-8303 MAlvarez27@yisd.net

Mariela Fierro 915-434-8304 MFierro11@yisd.net
DESERT VIEW MIDDLE Janet Tovar 915-434-5303 JOrtiz@yisd.net

Adriana Ramirez 915-434-5326 ARamirez6@yisd.net
EASTWOOD MIDDLE Maria McNulty 915-434-4321 MMcNulty@yisd.net
  Todd Fronce           915-434-4315 TFronce@yisd.net
HILLCREST MIDDLE    915-434-2203

Norma Arellano 915-434-2204 NArellano1@yisd.net
INDIAN RIDGE MIDDLE Debra Walker 915-434-5404 DWalker2@yisd.net

Michael Enriquez 915-434-5409 MEnriquez3@yisd.net
PARKLAND MIDDLE Ana Delgado  915-434-6304 ADelgado@yisd.net 

Rosa Gill 915-434-6325 RGill@yisd.net

Juana Islas-Minter 915-434-6374   JMinter@yisd.net
RANCHLAND HILLS MIDDLE Rebecca Avila 915-434-2303 RAvila7@yisd.net
RIO BRAVO MIDDLE Mariana Barraza 915-434-8404 MBarraza5@yisd.net
RIVERSIDE MIDDLE Veronica Mascorro 915-434-7308 VMascorro@yisd.net

Lazara Quinones 915-434-7304 LQuinones@yisd.net 
VALLEY VIEW MIDDLE Sonia Galindo 915-434-3315 SGalindo@yisd.net

Robbie Carrizales 915-434-3304 RCarrizales1@yisd.net
YSLETA MIDDLE Lauri Moreno 915-434-8270 LMoreno13@yisd.net
CESAR CHAVEZ ACADEMY Mary Louise Galaviz 915-434-9806 MGalaviz@yisd.net
Elementary School Counselor Phone Email
ASCARATE ELEMENTARY Rita Covarrubias 915-434-7403 RCovarrubias@yisd.net
CADWALLADER ELEMENTARY Catherine Berry 915-434-7503 CBerry@yisd.net
CAPISTRANO ELEMENTARY Catherine Chavez 915-434-8603 CChavez14@yisd.net
CEDAR GROVE ELEMENTARY Rocio Azevedo   915-434-7620 RAzevedo@yisd.net
CONSTANCE HULBERT ELEMENTARY Sandra L. Sierra 915-434-6918 SSierra1@yisd.net
DEL NORTE HEIGHTS ELEMENTARY Alejandra Camack 
915-434-2458 ACamack@yisd.net  
DEL VALLE ELEMENTARY Melissa Cabral 915-434-9303 MCabral6@yisd.net
DESERTAIRE ELEMENTARY Jo Ann Kirk 915-434-6424 JKirk@yisd.net
  Viridiana Alvarez
  VAlvarez14@yisd.net
DOLPHIN TERRACE ELEMENTARY Sonia Galvan 915-434-6503 SGalvan4@yisd.net
EAST POINT ELEMENTARY Adriana Arenas 915-434-4503 AArenas@yisd.net
EASTWOOD HEIGHTS ELEMENTARY Beatrice Fajardo  915-434-4603 BFajardo@yisd.net 
EDGEMERE ELEMENTARY Crishna M. Chavez 915-434-4703 CChavez41@yisd.net
GLEN COVE ELEMENTARY Sandy Hand 915-434-5562 SHand@yisd.net
  Claudia Zavala 915-434-5564 CZavala@yisd.net
HACIENDA HEIGHTS ELEMENTARY Teresa Ochoa 915-434-2503 TOchoa@yisd.net
LANCASTER ELEMENTARY Susan Espindola 915-434-3403 SEspindola@yisd.net
LEBARRON PARK ELEMENTARY Lorena Flores 915-435-3503 LFlores19@yisd.net
LOMA TERRACE ELEMENTARY Michelle Villa 915-434-2604 MVilla4@yisd.net
MARIAN MANOR ELEMENTARY Maria Cloud 915-434-3603 MCloud1@yisd.net
MESA VISTA ELEMENTARY Francisco Melchor 915-434-2703 FMelchor@yisd.net
MISSION VALLEY ELEMENTARY Lucy Gonzalez  915-434-3703 LGonzalez48@yisd.net
NORTH LOOP ELEMENTARY Rosa Linda Oaxaca 915-434-2804 ROaxaca@yisd.net
NORTH STAR ELEMENTARY Yvonne Dominguez 915-434-6719 YDominguez7@yisd.net
PARKLAND ELEMENTARY Deborah Valdez-Gomez 915-434-6603 DGomez27@yisd.net
PASODALE ELEMENTARY Martha Garcia 915-434-8504 MGarcia9@yisd.net
PEBBLE HILLS ELEMENTARY Leslie Valero 915-434-5625 LValero@yisd.net
PRESA ELEMENTARY Jim Jordan 915-434-8713 JJordan1@yisd.net
RAMONA ELEMENTARY Melissa Ortiz 915-434-7703 MOrtiz26@yisd.net
REL WASHINGTON ELEMENTARY Gabriel Medrano 915-434-5906 GMedrano6@yisd.net
SAGELAND ELEMENTARY Elizabeth Guzman 915-434-2903 EGuzman@yisd.net
SCOTSDALE ELEMENTARY Kimberly Guerrero   915-434-4803 KGuerrero@yisd.net 
             Irma Barraza 915-434-4851 IBarraza@yisd.net
SOUTH LOOP ELEMENTARY Monica Burgos 915-434-8803 MBurgos1@yisd.net
THOMAS MANOR ELEMENTARY Veronica Martinez-Enriquez 915-434-7816 VEnriquez21@yisd.net 
TIERRA DEL SOL ELEMENTARY Alex Corona  915-434-5803 ACorona1@yisd.net 
VISTA HILLS ELEMENTARY Veronica Soto 915-434-5703 VSotol@yisd.net
YSLETA ELEMENTARY Alma Jordan 915-434-8903 AJordan@yisd.net

GO Center Specialists

[Click Here]

Communities in Schools Program Coordinators

[Click Here]

STAY CONNECTED
iTunes Store Google Play Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram RSS News Feed

Ysleta Independent School District | 9600 Sims Drive El Paso, TX 79925 | (915) 434-0000

Ysleta Independent School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, disability, genetic information, or age in its programs, activities, or employment.

El Distrito escolar de Ysleta no discrimina en base a raza, color, nacionalidad, religión, sexo, discapacidad, la información genética, y/o edad, en sus programas, actividades, o empleo.

 

For any student related Title IV concerns, contact Mike Williams, Director of Athletics, at (915) 434-0633 and/or

Dr. Diana Otero, Section 504 Coordinator, at (915) 434-0905, located at 9600 Sims Drive, El Paso, Texas 79925.

 

Contact Webmaster: webmaster@yisd.net

 

© Copyright 2014 by Ysleta ISD - TX. All Rights Reserved.  |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  Login  |  GamwellTech Web Design & Managed Services