Contact Us

Contact Us...

YISD Guidance and Counseling Department - Central Office...

Janiese Pries, LPC, NCC
Director of Guidance and Counseling
Phone: (915) 434-0746
Fax: (915) 435-9571



Mark Parra
Counselor Coordinator
Phone: (915) 434-0750
Fax: (915) 435-9571
MParra@yisd.net

Elizabeth M. Sunderland, M. Ed.
General Education Homebound Specialist
Phone: (915) 434-0744
Fax: (915) 435-9571

Elizabeth Ramirez
CIS Program and Phoenix Project Coordinator
Phone: (915) 434-0751
Fax: (915) 435-9571 

Judy Cortez
Secretary
Phone: (915) 434-0748
Fax: (915) 435-9571

High School Counselors...

High School Counselor Phone Email
BEL AIR HIGH SCHOOL James Coblentz 915-434-2022 JCoblentz@yisd.net

Jennifer Talamantes 915-434-2019 JTalamantes@yisd.net  

Rex Wiesenthal  915-434-2020 RWiesenthal@yisd.net 

Rosa Maria Fraire
915-434-2018 RFraire@yisd.net

Rosa Mota 915-434-2021 MMota3@yisd.net




DEL VALLE HIGH SCHOOL Stacy Barry
915-434-3004 SBarry@yisd.net

Lupe Fino 915-434-3017 GFino@yisd.net

Yasmin Villa
915-434-3167 YVilla1@yisd.net

Martha Piedra
915-434-3015 MPiedra@yisd.net

Leticia Rodriguez 915-434-3014 LRodriguez3@yisd.net




EASTWOOD HIGH SCHOOL Shirin Cordero 915-434-4022 SCordero3@yisd.net

Rebecca Duran 915-434-4019 RDuran10@yisd.net

Rebecca Galindo 915-434-4020 RGalindo@yisd.net

Kimberly Grijalva 915-434-4017 KGrijalva@yisd.net

Irene Rios
915-434-4018 IRios@yisd.net




J. M. HANKS HIGH SCHOOL Robert Balandran
915-434-5020
RBalandran@yisd.net

Nancy Bolick-Cortez 915-434-5022 NCortez@yisd.net

Patricia Almeida 915-434-5024 PAlmeida@yisd.net

David Castro 915-434-5023
DCastro13@yisd.net

Laura Torres 915-434-5026 LTorres@yisd.net




PARKLAND HIGH SCHOOL Ralph McKinny 915-434-6009 RMckinny@yisd.net

Fizza Munaim 915-434-6181 FMunaim@yisd.net

Teresa Ordonez 915-434-6215 TOrdonez@yisd.net




RIVERSIDE HIGH SCHOOL Lourdes Coria 915-434-7016 LCoria@yisd.net

Pat Cisneros-Pride 915-434-7019 PPride@yisd.net 

Elsa Lopez 915-434-7017 ELopez2@yisd.net

Frederico Anoveros 915-434-7020 Fanoveros@yisd.net  




YSLETA HIGH SCHOOL Lorenzo Dominguez 915-434-8023 LDominguez5@yisd.net

Laura Likarish 915-434-8024 LLikarish@yisd.net

Sylvia Hernandez 915-434-8022 SHernandez1@yisd.net

Greg Mactagone 915-434-8021 GMactagone@yisd.net




VALLE VERDE EARLY COLLEGE Lailah Leeser 915-434-1503 LLeeser@yisd.net




CESAR CHAVEZ ACADEMY Armando Gallego 915-434-9606 AGallego@yisd.net




TEJAS SCHOOL OF CHOICE Bill Vizcaino 915-434-9903 WVizcaino@yisd.net




PLATO ACADEMY Miguel Hidalgo 915-434-9003 MHidalgo@yisd.net

Middle School Counselors...

Middle School Counselor Phone Email
CAMINO REAL MIDDLE Melissa Alvarez 915-434-8303 MAlvarez27@yisd.net

Mariela Fierro 915-434-8304 MFierro11@yisd.net
DESERT VIEW MIDDLE Janet Tovar 915-434-5303 JOrtiz@yisd.net

Adriana Ramirez 915-434-5326 ARamirez6@yisd.net
EASTWOOD MIDDLE Maria McNulty 915-434-4321 MMcNulty@yisd.net
  Todd Fronce           915-434-4315 TFronce@yisd.net
HILLCREST MIDDLE Norma Arellano  915-434-2203 NArellano1@yisd.net                      
INDIAN RIDGE MIDDLE Debra Walker 915-434-5404 DWalker2@yisd.net

Michael Enriquez 915-434-5409 MEnriquez3@yisd.net
PARKLAND MIDDLE Ana Delgado  915-434-6304 ADelgado@yisd.net 

Rosa Gill 915-434-6325 RGill@yisd.net

Juana Islas-Minter 915-434-6381   JMinter@yisd.net
RANCHLAND HILLS MIDDLE Rebecca Avila 915-434-2303 RAvila7@yisd.net
RIO BRAVO MIDDLE Mariana Barraza 915-434-8404 MBarraza5@yisd.net
RIVERSIDE MIDDLE Veronica Mascorro 915-434-7308 VMascorro@yisd.net

Lazara Quinones 915-434-7304 LQuinones@yisd.net 
VALLEY VIEW MIDDLE Sonia Galindo 915-434-3315 SGalindo@yisd.net

Robbie Carrizales 915-434-3304 RCarrizales1@yisd.net
YSLETA MIDDLE Lauri Moreno 915-434-8270 LMoreno13@yisd.net
CESAR CHAVEZ ACADEMY Mary Louise Galaviz 915-434-9806 MGalaviz@yisd.net

PK-8 School Counselors...

PK- 8 School Counselor Phone Email
ALICIA R. CHACON INTERNATIONAL Martha Rojas 915-434-9920 MRojas3@yisd.net

Cynthia Silva 915-434-9282 CSilva1@yisd.net
EASTWOOD KNOLLS ELEMENTARY Patricia Tellez 915-434-4403 PTellez@yisd.net

Sandra Mercado 915-434-4407 SMercado1@yisd.net

Elementary School Counselors...

Elementary School Counselor Phone Email
ASCARATE ELEMENTARY Rita Covarrubias 915-434-7403 RCovarrubias@yisd.net
CADWALLADER ELEMENTARY Catherine Berry 915-434-7503 CBerry@yisd.net
CAPISTRANO ELEMENTARY Catherine Chavez 915-434-8603 CChavez14@yisd.net
CEDAR GROVE ELEMENTARY Rocio Azevedo   915-434-7620 RAzevedo@yisd.net
CONSTANCE HULBERT ELEMENTARY Sandra L. Sierra 915-434-6918 SSierra1@yisd.net
DEL NORTE HEIGHTS ELEMENTARY Alejandra Camack 
915-434-2458 ACamack@yisd.net  
DEL VALLE ELEMENTARY Melissa Cabral 915-434-9303 MCabral6@yisd.net
DESERTAIRE ELEMENTARY Jo Ann Kirk 915-434-6403 JKirk@yisd.net
  Viridiana Alvarez
915-434-6481  VAlvarez14@yisd.net
DOLPHIN TERRACE ELEMENTARY Sonia Galvan 915-434-6503 SGalvan4@yisd.net
EAST POINT ELEMENTARY Adriana Arenas 915-434-4503 AArenas@yisd.net
EASTWOOD HEIGHTS ELEMENTARY Beatrice Fajardo  915-434-4603 BFajardo@yisd.net 
EDGEMERE ELEMENTARY Crishna M. Chavez 915-434-4703 CChavez41@yisd.net
GLEN COVE ELEMENTARY Sandy Hand 915-434-5562 SHand@yisd.net
  Claudia Zavala 915-434-5564 CZavala@yisd.net
HACIENDA HEIGHTS ELEMENTARY Teresa Ochoa 915-434-2503 TOchoa@yisd.net
LANCASTER ELEMENTARY Susan Espindola 915-434-3403 SEspindola@yisd.net
LEBARRON PARK ELEMENTARY Lorena Flores 915-435-3503 LFlores19@yisd.net
LOMA TERRACE ELEMENTARY Michelle Villa 915-434-2604 MVilla4@yisd.net
MARIAN MANOR ELEMENTARY Maria Cloud 915-434-3603 MCloud1@yisd.net
MESA VISTA ELEMENTARY Francisco Melchor 915-434-2703 FMelchor@yisd.net
MISSION VALLEY ELEMENTARY Lucy Gonzalez  915-434-3703 LGonzalez48@yisd.net
NORTH LOOP ELEMENTARY Rosa Linda Oaxaca 915-434-2804 ROaxaca@yisd.net
NORTH STAR ELEMENTARY Yvonne Dominguez 915-434-6719 YDominguez7@yisd.net
PARKLAND ELEMENTARY Deborah Valdez-Gomez 915-434-6603 DGomez27@yisd.net
PASODALE ELEMENTARY Martha Garcia 915-434-8504 MGarcia9@yisd.net
PEBBLE HILLS ELEMENTARY Leslie Valero 915-434-5625 LValero@yisd.net
PRESA ELEMENTARY Jim Jordan 915-434-8713 JJordan1@yisd.net
RAMONA ELEMENTARY Melissa Ortiz 915-434-7703 MOrtiz26@yisd.net
REL WASHINGTON ELEMENTARY Gabriel Medrano 915-434-5906 GMedrano6@yisd.net
SAGELAND ELEMENTARY Elizabeth Guzman 915-434-2903 EGuzman@yisd.net
SCOTSDALE ELEMENTARY Kimberly Guerrero   915-434-4803 KGuerrero@yisd.net 
             Irma Barraza 915-434-4851 IBarraza@yisd.net
SOUTH LOOP ELEMENTARY Monica Burgos 915-434-8803 MBurgos1@yisd.net
THOMAS MANOR ELEMENTARY Veronica Martinez-Enriquez 915-434-7816 VEnriquez21@yisd.net 
TIERRA DEL SOL ELEMENTARY Alex Corona  915-434-5803 ACorona1@yisd.net 
VISTA HILLS ELEMENTARY Veronica Soto 915-434-5703 VSotol@yisd.net
YSLETA ELEMENTARY Alma Jordan 915-434-8903 AJordan@yisd.net

Pre-K School Counselors...

Pre-K School Counselors Phone Email
RFK PRE K CENTER  Gisela Soto 915-434-9103  GSoto1@yisd.net
YSLETA PRE K CENTER Teresa Ceniceros 915-434-9503 TCeniceros@yisd.net

GO Centers...

GO Center Specialists

[Click Here]

Communities in Schools...

Communities in Schools Program Coordinators

[Click Here]