GO Centers

GO Centers aspire to help students see pathways to careers and college, assisted by the support of our staff. They are physical spaces in our high schools and, equipped with computers and overseen by school staff. Students visit the GO Centers and research career opportunities, college options, and financial aid. Students are assisted by mentors from higher education institutions and from the community.

GO Centers by Campus

Bel Air High School Specialist

Rosa Silva Padilla
(915) 434-3829
rsilva16@yisd.net

Del Valle High School Specialist

Julie Rodriguez
(915) 434-3197
jrodriguez184@yisd.net

Eastwood High School Specialist

Carlos De La Fuente
(915) 434-4040
cdelafuente2@yisd.net

Hanks High School Specialist

Carmen Aguirre
(915) 434-5045
maguirre@yisd.net

Parkland High School Specialist

Claudia Padilla
(915) 434--6157
cpadilla14@yisd.net

Riverside High School Specialist

Rebecca Meza
(915) 434-7018
rmeza3@yisd.net

Valle Verde Early College High School Specialist

Carolina Herrera
(915) 434-1500
cherrera15@yisd.net

Young Women's Leadership Academy Specialist

Stephanie Flores
(915) 434-1300
sflores69@yisd.net

Ysleta High School Specialist

Leticia Rivera
(915) 434-8132
lrivera38@yisd.net

GO Center Services

  • College Admission Awareness
  • College Application Assistance
  • Financial Aid Application Assistance
  • Financial Aid Advising
  • Career Exploration
  • Scholarship Assistance
  • College Advising
  • College Campus Visits and Tours
  • Academic Advising