•  

    Federal And State Programs


     

    The Federal and State Programs Department is part of the Academics Division in Ysleta ISD and supervises federal, state, and local monies for compliance, while providing support to all campuses and departments on all special revenue matters.

  • Under Chapter §29.081 of the Texas Education Code (TEC), compensatory education is defined as programs or services designed to supplement the regular education program for students identified as at risk of dropping out of school. The purpose is to increase academic achievement and reduce the drop out rate of these students.
  • Under several programs included in the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), local education agencies (LEAs) are required to provide services for eligible private school students and teachers.

  • Connie Fattorini-Vasquez
    Director
    915-434-0798
    Cvasquez1@yisd.net

     

    Annette Aguirre
    Secretary
    915-434-0791
    Aaguirre4@yisd.net

     

     

    Jackie Saenz
    Homeless/FosterCare Liaison
    915-434-0793
    Jsaenz18@yisd.net

     

    Alice Garcia
    Specialist
    915-434-0796
    Agarcia3@yisd.net

     

    Raul D. Moreno Jr.
    Specialist
    915-434-0794
    Rmoreno@yisd.net

     

    Esmeralda Cruz

    Migrant Program Specialist

    915-434-0795

    Ecruz23@yisd.net

     

    Cynthia Corrales

    Parent and Community Engagement Coordinator

    915-434-0798

    Ccorrales@yisd.net