•  

    Programs


    The Federal and State Programs Department is part of the Academics Division in Ysleta ISD and supervises federal, state, and local monies for compliance, while providing support to all campuses and departments on all special revenue matters.

  • Under several programs included in the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), local education agencies (LEAs) are required to provide services for eligible private school students and teachers.

  • Paul Covey
    Director

    915-434-0792
    PCovey@yisd.net

    Veronica Bailon
    Secretary
    915-434-0791
    Vbailon@yisd.net

    Annette Aguirre
    Federal & State Programs Clerk IV
    915-434-0796
    Aaguirre4@yisd.net

    Jackie Saenz
    Homeless/FosterCare Liaison
    State Compensatory Education
    915-434-0793
    Jsaenz18@yisd.net

    Raul D. Moreno Jr.
    Federal & State Programs
    915-434-0794
    Rmoreno@yisd.net

    Esmeralda Cruz
    Migrant Program Specialist
    915-434-0795
    Ecruz23@yisd.net 

    Ric Castañeda
    Case Manager
    915-434-0797
    Rcastaneda1@yisd.net

    Maura Moreno
    Title I Parent & Community School Specialist
    915-434-0798
    Mmoreno9@yisd.net