Board of Directors

  • President

    Marcella Van Hoove

    Vice-President Finance

    Albert Alvidrez - The Eagles Path

    Vice-President Public Relations

    Karmen Mayorga - El Paso Electric

    Vice-President Membership

    Frances Rodriguez - Community Volunteer


    Oscar Arrieta - Allstate

    Board Members

    Christopher Marquez - Dell Technologies

    Anibal Olague - Cap Rate Real Estate Group

    Dr. Anna L. Perez - Retired Administrator

     Ex-Officio Member

    Dr. Xavier De La Torre

    YEF Office:


    Elizabeth Dodd


    Erica Aguirre


    Certified Public Accountant:

    Robert A. Diaz & Co., P.C.

    Oscar Mercado

    6767 Viscount Bldg., Suite 101

    El Paso, TX 79925

    (915) 843-1040

Why We Serve

  • The Ysleta Education Foundation lends support to make higher education a reality for many students by offering opportunities to those that may otherwise not have an avenue to obtain scholarships.

How We Serve

  • Funds are awarded each spring to graduating seniors to meet the students' education needs, including college tuition, textbooks, travel to and from an out-of-town college or university, technology equipment, and other related expenses as are determined necessary by the YEF Board.  All awards are made on a one-time, non-renewable basis without regard to race, creed, color, sex, religion, or national origin.

Who We Serve

  • Scholarships are awarded to graduating seniors from the Ysleta Independent School District.

Where Our Funding comes From

  • The backbone of support for the Ysleta Education Foundation Scholarships come from YISD employees of The District through an annual Jeankers for Scholars Employee Pledge Drive. Corporate support has been provided through the Annual Golf for Scholars Tournament and through grant donations from supporters such as the Hunt Family Foundation, Allstate Insurance, El Paso Electric, and the Hospitals of Providence.

YEF 30th Anniversary