• Logo

    Assessment, Research, Evaluation, and Accountability

     
    Mission
    To enhance student learning and performance by providing the tools necessary to transform the District from one that is "data rich, information poor" to a "data-driven, decision-making" institution while maintaining a high level of integrity in the administration of assessments, research-based practices, program evaluation, and accountability reporting.


    Department Purpose:

    1. We will provide leadership and guidance to District stakeholders so that YISD meets state and federal accountability as well as comply with state and federal requirements.

    2. Annually, we will collaborate with District stakeholders in order to evaluate program effectiveness and identify best practices to increase opportunities for student success so that STAAR scores increase within each student group.
  •   Terri L. Hernandez
    Director 
    (915) 434-0710
    thernandez@yisd.net
     
         
       Lorenzo Morales
    Administrative Assistant
    (915) 434-0710
    lmorales16@yisd.net
     
         
     Raul Medellin
    Coordinator of Accountability
    (915) 434-0717
    rmedellin@yisd.net
    Katherine Nance
    Coordinator of Assessment
    (915) 434-0722
    knance@yisd.net
    Diana Noriega 
    Coordinator of Assessment
    (915) 434-0715
    dnoriega@yisd.net
         
     Francisco Martinez
    Program Evaluator
    (915) 434-0721
    fmartinez26@yisd.net
      Elea Herrera
    Program Evaluator
    (915) 434-0718
    eherrera14@yisd.net
         
     Carlos Montelongo
    Data Analyst
    (915) 434-0720
    cmontelongo@yisd.net
       Kris Lombardi
    Assistant Data Analyst
    (915) 434-0712
    klombardi@yisd.net